Skip to content

Back in Business!

November 3, 2006

Hey!I am finally back from my Anniversary vacation and have almost fully recovered. I actually enjoyed the in-laws and had some fun, but didn’t get to knit at all.

Besides two years of marriage, I have something else to celebrate! Since I was married two years ago, I have lost 80 pounds!! Yay! That’s something to celebrate! I can now fit my “it will barely go on” wedding band onto my thumb and it still tries to slip off! Knitting has helped sooo much with my weight loss efforts. Having beautiful yarn to budget for keeps me from eating out all of the time and having super projects to work on keeps me from snacking like crazy at night.

NaNoWriMo has started! I saw on Lolly’s blog that someone has started a NaNoSweMo National Sweater Knitting Month that encourgaes folks to knit a sweater in a month. I would love to participate, but my novel is keeping me busy enough. I don’t even have 1,000 words yet so I am way behind! But if you are interested, here is the link- http://www.knitgrrl.com/?p=378

I promise to do some knitting this weekend so that I will have some new information to add about knitting! I haven’t knit a stitch in over a week! I am having serious withdrawls!

No comments yet

Leave a comment